Tags

, , ,

This one is mostly for any Brits, however, I am a sweet freak so it won’t be the first look at Australian sweets. Musk Lollies (yep, most sweets in Australia are called Lollies, regardless of their stick status.) are a pink stick that looks like… well it doesn’t really look like any British sweet to be honest.
20121015-211854.jpg
They come in a range of textures depending where you buy them from, however they are mostly a soft, sort of squidgy, crumbly texture that you can’t stretch, but can squeeze. The nearest thing would be those candy sticks you buy with Spider-Man on the packet. I bought these ones from Coles, but they are available in loads of different places, pretty much always home branded though.

20121015-212054.jpg
Flavour wise, think Parma violets. But not violet flavour. They taste fragrant and kind of like male perfume. But unsurprisingly sweeter. All I know is that I can’t get enough of them.
20121015-212105.jpg
You can buy musk flavoured lifesavers from Cyber Candy in England if you fancy giving them a go!

Do you like Musk Sticks, or can you recommend any other lollies I should try? Tell me in the comments.

